Shane Duffy

Energy Monitor Graphing with CurrentCost C128

Posted on: March 4, 2013

After getting a CurrentCost energy monitor a week ago I decided it was time to get some useful data out of it. I have 3 phase power so I wanted a tool which would create graphs for each of the phases along with combined total data. The solution to my problems would have to be custom coded and I also wanted an application which could be used cross platform as I regularly use both Windows and OSX.

My choice was to use Adobe Flex as it can provide some nice looking graphs and I have been meaning to do more work using the Flex in flash player or using Adobe Air technology to create a desktop application.

CurrentCost Application

CurrentCost Application

Im creating an application which I can give back to the community which have been developing applications already for the CurrentCost meter. So I decided to use a very simple architecture for this first demo application which uses a simple client server model.

1 Response to "Energy Monitor Graphing with CurrentCost C128"

I would be interested in knowing more about this Current Cost application you are developing Shane, so it can be added to our list of applications if you up for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to this blog now!

Top Clicks

  • None
March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
